London Badgers Baseball









Home Fields:
Major Midget – Labatt Park (Wednesday evenings, Saturdays)
Bantam – Aldridge Field
Other – Stronach #3

London Badgers Tournaments June 5-7, and June 12-14 – headquarters Stronach Park

About London Badgers Baseball

Since the inception of the organization in 1994, the London Badgers have seen many talented, fine young athletes graduate from the program. Every year, its major midgets move on towards their baseball and scholastic dreams by signing with a U.S. College or University. Some have even signed professional contracts or had the chance to play for our Canadian National Team.

In 2009, the Badgers first of offered AAA baseball at the Minor Mosquito level. In 2010, they fielded teams at the Minor and Major Mosquito level and in 2011 established AAA baseball at all ages from 10 to 18 years of age. Recognizing that development is a principle of the London Badgers program, this will enable younger players to develop better habits at an even younger age.

If you are looking to maximize your potential as a player, the London Badgers organization provides the training and expertise that will help you be the best you can be. The Badgers puts its athletes first and strives to enable you to play baseball at the highest level available to players in your age group.

London Badgers Baseball – Championships
Among numerous tournament championships, the London Badgers Baseball Association is proud of the following accomplishments:
L.D.B.A. Junior League Champions 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2010, 2012
I.C.B.A. League Champions 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013
Ontario Elimination Champions 1997, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013
AAA O.B.A. Champions 1998, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2007, 2009, 2013
Canadian Champions Gold- 2001, 2009, 2011, 2013 Bronze- 2004, 2010, 2012
Triple Crown Champions 2001, 2009, 2013
OBA Coach of the Year: Mike Lumley 2001, 2011
OBA Youth Player of the Year: Trevor Barton 2004
OBA Senior Player of the Year: Chris Robinson 2001, Jamie Romak 2002, Ryan Zimmer 2009, Byron Reichstein 2011, Matt Smith 2012
OBA Team of the Year: Midget Badgers 1997, 2001, 2009

In addition, the Badgers now have a new indoor facility at 1480 Dundas Street in London.

For more information on the Badgers, visit

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

About jeffreyreed

A leading Canadian communications professional. Corporate office established 1989. Publisher/Editor of this website and

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!