Mustangs Training Camp Starts Friday

Photo: Western Mustangs.

The Western Mustangs quest to defend their Yates Cup and Vanier Cup titles begins Friday as the purple and white hit the field for the team’s 2018 Training Camp, beginning on August 10 at TD Stadium.

Returning players from last year’s Mustangs squad will be joined by a strong 2018 recruiting class to participate in the camp which runs from August 10 until August 25.

Training camp leads directly into the team’s season opener on Sunday, August 26, when Mustangs will head on the road to take on the Carleton Ravens at 1 p.m. in Ottawa.

2018 Western Mustangs Football Training Camp Schedule

NOTE: All practices held at TD Stadium. Practices are open to the public.

Friday, August 10
Players Report to Camp
3:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 11
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice
3:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, August 12
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice
3:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 13
3:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 14
9:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice
3:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. – Practice

Wednesday, August 15
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice
3:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 16
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Friday, August 17
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 18
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Monday, August 20
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 21
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Wednesday, August 22
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 23
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Friday August 24
9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 25
Travel to Ottawa

Sunday, August 26
1:00 p.m. – Regular Season Opener at Carleton

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

About jeffreyreed

A leading Canadian communications professional. Corporate office www.JeffreyReedReporting.com established 1989.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!