Falcons Boast 19 National Scholar Awards

2019-20 CCAA National Scholar Award Recipients Announced

The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) announced today that Fanshawe College had 19 National Scholar Award recipients from the 2019-20 season.

To receive the CCAA National Scholar award, a varsity student-athlete must be full-time and finish the academic year with academic honours at their institution. Fanshawe’s honours criteria is higher than most institutions, requiring a student to achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.9 or higher to qualify. Fanshawe Falcons student-athletes achieving Honours in the classroom over the 2019-20 season include:

Mery Tarigan, Golf

Ryan Harvey, Golf

Tamara DePauw, Cross Country

Josephine Morgado, Women’s Soccer

Selena Roberts, Women’s Soccer

Gillian Iantosca, Women’s Soccer

Jordan Brisson, Men’s Soccer

Jessica Jordan, Women’s Basketball

Ashleigh Lablance, Women’s Basketball

Grace Shea, Women’s Basketball

Mackenzie Van Dyk, Women’s Basketball

Tarea Heshka, Women’s Volleyball

Mitch McFadden, Men’s Volleyball

Maeyen Chua, Badminton

Kendra Menchenton, Badminton

Kaitlyn Murray, Badminton

To Giang Nguyen, Badminton

Veronica Van Broekhoven, Curling

Kathline Valiquette, Curling

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

About jeffreyreed

A leading Canadian communications professional. Corporate office http://www.JeffreyReedReporting.com established 1989. Publisher/Editor of this website and https://londonontariogolf.com.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!