Ali Vlasman Named CCAA National Scholar Award Recipient

Jeffrey Reed with 2017 Courage Award winner Ali Vlasman

(London, Ontario) – The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) announced today that Fanshawe College had 15 National Scholar Award recipients for the 2017-18 season.

Ali Vlasman, the 2017 Jeffrey Reed Courage Award winner as presented by, was named one of the recipients.

To receive the CCAA National Scholar award, a varsity student-athlete must be full-time and finish the academic year with academic honours at their institution. To qualify for Honours at Fanshawe, a student must achieve a cumulative GPA of 3.9 or higher. Fanshawe Falcons student-athletes achieving Honours in the classroom over the 2017-18 season include:

Jordan Kadlecik, Cross Country

Regan Ryter, Cross Country

Katie Rowe, Soccer

Gillian Travis-Iantosca, Soccer

Jacob Atkinson, Soccer

Ali Vlasman, Basketball

Claire Dechet, Basketball

Maddy Kielar, Basketball

Haly Hawkins, Basketball

Taylor Evans, Basketball

Tarea Heshka, Volleyball

Olivia Bellingham, Badminton

Isabelle Allan, Curling

Logan James, Curling

Kaitlyn Poirier, Curling

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

About jeffreyreed

A leading Canadian communications professional. Corporate office established 1989. Publisher/Editor of this website and

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!